Magical events in Ticino

On the shores of Lake Maggiore, you can enjoy "the lightness of being" to the full.

Relax amid the sensational scenery, engage in all kinds of different sports or explore the various cultural attractions -  not to mention indulging in culinary treats and, of course, "dolce far niente". However, the region also boasts some amazing highlights when it comes to special events. Why not take an inspirational break in Switzerland's sunniest corner?

It is a lovely late afternoon some time in July. After a hot day, the temperature is still about 27°. High time for a delicious aperitif. You lean back and relax on the terrace of one of the stylish cafés on the lakeside promenade as you sip a glass of chilled white wine from Ticino. You let your gaze wander over the vast lake. The gentle rays of the sun dance on the surface of the water in a spectacular sparkling display. The panoramic view of the mountains all around enhances the peaceful and refreshing atmosphere!

As you succumb to the magic of your surroundings, your thoughts drift back to the previous evening. Smiling, you remember how it felt to stand in the middle of the surging crowds on the Piazza Grande in Locarno. Sting, performing rock music in the open air – the greatest ever! The annual "Moon&Stars" summer festival had actually been on your bucket list for ages, but if you had known in advance how much fun it was going to be, you would definitely have treated yourself to it sooner. 

Right from the start, your holiday this year went with a swing: during the annual "JazzAscona" music festival, this small town with its famous lakeside promenade is entirely taken over by the sounds of jazz. The musical delights, the relaxed atmosphere and the Mediterranean surroundings make for an unforgettable experience. Already last year, you had found out that Ascona hosts a string of amazing events, such as its Street Artists Festival: every year, individuals and professional groups travel from the streets where they perform all over the world to delight the crowds of spectators with their pantomime, theatre, dance, juggling, acrobatics, fire-eating acts and much more. Fun and excitement are the order of the day.

So, in fact, it would be easy to spend quite a while strolling down Memory Lane, but by now your wine glass is empty and dinner is waiting in the nearby Grotto. So how about paying a visit to www.ticino.ch? Find out more about Moon&Stars, JazzAscona, the Street Artists Festival and all the other events.

When the Old Town of Locarno rocks with the sound of open-air concerts, the atmosphere is simply incredible!

Sunstar's swinging offer includes accommodation, good food and great experiences.

MOON & STARS >>

La magie au rendez-vous dans le Tessin

Sur les rives du lac Majeur, profitez pleinement de la douceur de vivre.

Vous avez le choix: détendez-vous au cœur d'une nature exceptionnelle, livrez-vous à des activités sportives variées ou explorez des merveilles culturelles. Sans oublier les délices culinaires et les joies du «far niente». Cependant, cette région vous réserve également une mine d'événements tous aussi surprenant les uns que les autres. Que diriez-vous d'une escapade inspirante dans le «solarium» de la Suisse?

Nous sommes une belle fin d'après-midi de juillet. Après une chaude journée, le mercure n'atteint plus guère que 27°. Le moment idéal pour un petit apéritif. Détendez-vous à la terrasse d'un élégant café le long de la promenade du lac et sirotez un verre de vin blanc du Tessin. Votre regard vagabonde sur le lac jusqu’à l’horizon. Véritable spectacle étincelant, le soleil dispense doucement ses rayons à la surface de l'eau. La vue imprenable sur les montagnes environnantes inspire calme et fraîcheur.

Alors que vous vous laissez bercer par la magie du moment, vos pensées reviennent à hier soir. Tout sourire, vous vous revoyez au milieu de la foule en délire sur la Piazza Grande de Locarno. Sting mettant le feu à la scène sous les étoiles : le «Burner»! Cela faisait si longtemps que vous rêviez d'assister au festival d'été annuel «Moon & Stars». Si vous aviez su quel bonheur c’était, vous auriez franchi le pas beaucoup plus tôt. 

Les vacances de cette année ne pourraient débuter sous de meilleurs auspices: dans le cadre du festival de musique annuel «JazzAscona», la petite ville et sa célèbre promenade du bord du lac se sont transformés en un haut lieu du jazz. De véritables perles musicales, une atmosphère exubérante et l'ambiance méditerranéenne ont assuré aux personnes présentes des heures inoubliables. L'an dernier, vous aviez déjà constaté, assistant au festival des artistes de rue, qu’Ascona savait accueillir des événements surprenants: Chaque année, des artistes et groupes professionnels du monde entier se donnent rendez-vous dans les rues d'Ascona pour réjouir la foule présente: pantomime, théâtre, danse, jonglerie, acrobaties, cracheurs de feu entre autres. Au programme: excitation et joie.

De quoi nourrir vos bons souvenirs pendant longtemps. Mais voilà que votre verre de vin est vide. Il est temps de vous rendre au grotte tout proche pour le dîner. Que diriez-vous de vous rendre sur le site www.ticino.ch? Vous y trouverez toutes les informations sur Moon&Stars, JazzAscona, le festival des artistes de rue et les autres événements.

Rien de tel que de visiter la ville lorsque la scène en plein air de la vieille ville de Locarno s’agite sous des rythmes rock endiablés!

L’offre de Sunstar vous invite à passer la nuit afin de profiter pleinement.

MOON & STARS >>